Notifying hosts when someone is added or removed from their group

You can have an email sent to your host when someone registers to their group, or when you have moved someone into or out of their group.

  • Host Notification emails are turned on by default. You can turn them on or off in Event Preferences.
  • These emails can be customized in your Web & Email Templates when this option is turned on.

While moving guests, you can select which hosts will receive emails.

Notify Hosts

  1. The boxes for each move are automatically checked, so if you want them each to receive a notification, click Notify Hosts. 
  2. Uncheck individual boxes if you don't want specific hosts to receive an email.
  3. Click Don't Notify and none of these hosts will get a notification email.